Day 10 – Nature

20111116-115212.jpg

Here I am cheating again, but what ever… This photo was actually taken in February but it’s of one of my favourite places. Marakele National Park. What makes this very meaningful is that I grew up going there to our family farm, and now it’s a National Park. Marakele is in the Waterberg close to Thabazimbi and the mountain in this photo is called the ‘slapende man’ or ‘sleeping man’, for obvious reasons. I had this photo printed and the shop actually asked me what camera I took the photo with and they were very surprised when they heard, iPhone…
In this place you still see millions of stars at night, there is no cell phone reception and the silence is deafening. Paradise!

Leave a Reply

