Day 3 – Something you have to forgive yourself for

These are one of those little things that I have put in a little box on my rack of unhappiness in the room of unspeakable things I don’t think about.

I never said goodbye to my father before he died.

I actually stormed out the house after a fight about something trivial and stupid. I remember very well how I walked out the front door with him sitting on the couch. He died a few days later and I wish I actually just gave him a hug and told him I loved him. There are other boxes in that room but this one was quite heavy… I am also not a person with a lot of faith so sometimes forgiveness comes and goes… Right now I am in a forgiving mood when it comes to myself. So that’s that.

Leave a Reply

