Day 6: Something you hope to never do in your life

My sister recently had a shoulder operation and when we got to the hospital she said to me that If something happens we must switch off the machines… Well needless to say I had a minor stroke which was followed by some light hearted banter involving flipping the switch accompanied with nervous laughter.  Standing there realising that that type of shit is actually something you have to think about, I all of a sudden became very nervous.  Right now I have to say that, switching off the machines of a loved one in hospital is truly something I hope I never have to do so all loved ones please note! I’m not switching off any stupid machine so ask somebody else.

Leave a Reply

