30 Days of Gratitude – The Instagram Edition

I have to say that I really struggled through my previous Blog Challenge (30 days of blablabla).  Some of the questions were a bit too deep and depressing for my liking so I think it took more like 60 days than 30 days for me to complete…

So as usual I have shamelessly stolen this idea from Alida’s blog, but I’m actually really excited about it.  I Do however think I will do it on a daily basis rather than weekly.

I have a hell of a lot to be grateful for so I don’t think I’m going to struggle that much to find things to take photo’s of and will try to honestly take a new photo each day!  I will also try very hard to not skip 5299 days like I did with the previous challenge but can’t promise anything.

 Day 1 – Being Afrikaans. 

I found this on my way home from the farm in Thabazimbi at the Beeste Kraal Stasie close to Brits.  The place is a treasure chest of old crap! What makes me grateful in this pic is even though it’s got very Italian Sophia Lauren on the cover it reminds me of being Afrikaans and I’m happy, gratefull and very proud to be a ‘boertjie’.  I am very disappointed that I didn’t go to the effort of checking out the article about ‘Mooi maak Operasies, Als wat u wil weet’, can you imagine… Plastic surgery in the 70’s?! Scary!

Leave a Reply

