Some more unimportant meme drivel

Another meme stolen from Angel

Age – I turned 33 a week ago and I actually celebrated for about a week… And I still feel 25!

Bed size – um… KING! For now…

Chore you hate – Emptying the dustbin. I don’t do that!

Dogs – None at the moment but my sister owns 11 so I’m cool with that.

Essential start to your day – Well duh! Coffee.

Favourite colour – At the moment I would have to say aquamarine… I think that’s what it’s called…

Gold or silver – Neither. I don’t wear that type of jewelry and if I would have to choose I would say Platinum and I guess that doesn’t count.

Height – 1.72 and I’m sure I’m getting shorter…

Job title – I have a very colorful story of what the people from the Netherlands call what I do but I don’t know who reads this blog and I don’t want to offend anybody so let’s go with Stable Manager… I am in the VERY privileged position to work for the biggest and best (in my opinion) Friesian Stud in South Africa, Doorndraai Friesian Stud, and I absolutely LOVE IT!!

Kids– Nope, I do want kids but then when I go to Woolworths and there is a mom behind me in the queue looking like she wants to run away with a screaming baby in the cart and another one tugging at her dress with a face full of chocolate I am actually relieved that hasn’t happened for me yet.

Live – In Blue Bulls country!

Mom’s name – Altie, So technically I’m Altie Jnr.  I am kinda my moms clone.

Nicknames – When I was still cycling I had 2.  Bomber, because I flew downhill like a bomber, dropping bombs on innocent villagers and the other one AltieAltitude, for reason’s unknown because I was never a good climber.  Where it comes from is open for discussion.

Overnight hospital stays – Too many to remember. Ear, appendix, ear, Asthma, ear and then the worst was by far when I crashed myself to pieces in Clarens and broke my collar bone and scapula.

Pet peeve – I have many but sitting here right now I can’t think of any… I would have to say traffic.

Quote from a movie– ‘You can’t Polish a Turd’ – Owen Wilson in Drillbit Taylor.  Very, very true!

Righty or lefty– Righty, and very much so! The whole left side of my body is pathetic.

Siblings– Two sisters.

Time you wake up– I usually wake up a little while before the sun comes up so it varies from winter to summer.

Underwear – It’s a secret

Vegetables you dislike– I love veggies but can’t put my lips to brussel sprouts. YUK!  I could probably eat it if you serve it with a block of melted cheese though…

What makes you run late– Nothing, I am never late.

X-rays– Too many. Being a cyclist doesn’t really help.  Ear, Shoulder, Ear, Colar bone, Ear, Sinus, Scapula, Ear, Hand, Ear, Scull, Ear, Arm, Ear… I think you get the idea.

Yummy food you make– I am a foodie and love spending time in the kitchen with a glass of wine. I don’t want to brag but I get complimented on my cooking all the time.

Zoo favourite animal – I love seeing all the funky animals we don’t have in South Africa like Koala bears, Red Panda’s, Kangeroos, Chimps, Bears and the like. And I go to the zoo at least once a year.

Leave a Reply

